A funny thing happened on the way to writing this blog….

The weirdest thing happened. I started this blog yesterday. And people actually visited it, liked it and read it. I think more people read my blog yesterday than will actually see me perform this weekend (Sunday at Finn’s Pub, at the Forks in Winnipeg, MB, by the way). So, first off, to you, the folks who checked my blog out, I say thanks. No, I mean it. Thanks. Thanks very much. You gave me validation, which, face it, is the reason we all take to the internet anyway. They don’t have a like button on Facebook for nothing, you know.

Now, a new problem arises. What the hell am I going to write about? The goal is to write at least something each day, which is how these things usually start. But, what? Jokes? Okay, well, here is one that I am working on….

Tigers make terrible house pets. First off, it is really difficult to find a kitty litter box that size. Second of all, keeping all those gazelles in the living room for them to eat gets really messy.

….still a work in progress.

Just to clarify, my comedy can get dark, but it is usually very clean. I’m a clean comic. Or am I? Not the clean part, the comic part. Anyway, regardless, I’m clean. Well, mostly. We’ll see how clean I am in writing. Well, okay I can say it will be pretty darn clean. I don’t do the whole dick joke thing. Not frowning on anyone who does. If it works for them, great. But, I like to do comedy that if my parents came and watched me perform, I wouldn’t be embarrassed. Besides, I’m not a swearer. I don’t swear, unless I am mad. Then I swear. But, that is MAD mad, not just mad. Like, I’m talking furiously mad. Like really, quite angry like. Boy oh boy, then, wow, you wouldn’t believe what comes out of my mouth. I try to keep that to a minimum though.

Annnnnnnnddddd, that is my rambling contribution to the internet done for the day.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

